The UM Foundation is pleased to announce the induction of Reverends Michael O’Bannon, Sky McCracken, and John Collett into the Order of St. Andrew.

Andrew was known as “the bringer”. All he did was bring his brother, Peter, the little boy with the five loaves and fishes, and the Greeks to Jesus. He was just an ordinary person, but Jesus saw in him something that others did not see. He never wrote a book, was never elected to office, never became bishop, or never painted a picture. He just brought people to Jesus.  The Nashville Area Order of St. Andrew Fund was established to honor ministers and laity who were “Andrews” for countless souls across the Memphis and Tennessee Annual Conferences. The income from the Fund will provide scholarships for individuals pursuing pastoral ministry and enrolled in a seminary.

Michael O’Bannon is deliberately kind in all aspects of his ministry, quietly powerful in the words he speaks and deeply rooted in Biblical principles. He relates equally well to one individual or an entire congregation. Reverend O’Bannon represents the face of Christ to ALL individuals. He has worked tirelessly feeding the homeless of Murfreesboro and with such joy people look forward to working with him. Reverend O’Bannon has spent his life following the example of Andrew, one who “brought people to Jesus”.



Ordained in 1990, the Rev. Sky McCracken has served such local churches as Martin First, E. Trinity, Clinton First and Reidland.  In addition, he served six years as the Paducah/Purchase District Superintendent.  In 2015, both the Memphis and Tennessee Annual Conferences endorsed him for the episcopacy.  He currently serves as the Senior Pastor of Jackson First.



The Rev. John Collett retired after 44 years of pastoral ministry within the Tennessee Annual Conference.  During that time he served local churches such as the Bell Buckle charge, West Nashville, Madison Street and Belmont.  In additional, John served the Annual Conference as the Nashville District Superintendent, the Assistant to the Bishop and as Interim Director of CCOCM.


A plaque with a representation of the honored minister or laity was presented to the recipient or his/her family. Another plaque will be placed at the respective Conference offices of the Memphis and Tennessee Annual Conferences.  If you would like to contribute to the Order of St. Andrew Fund, please send your check to UMFMTC, 304 S. Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 3, Nashville, TN  37211.  To nominate a special person for the Order of St. Andrew, click here to fill out and submit a nomination form.  Click here to see all Order of St. Andrew inductees.